Partners
TTG GF CONSULT
Annual Archive

Archive pour 2016

8 novembre 2016

Résultats de l’audition concernant la saisie d’or

8 novembre 2016

(Burkina-emine), Mardi 8 novembre 2016 : Avocet Mining PLC (« Avocet » ou « la Société ») annonce aujourd’hui qu’un juge de Ouagadougou a ordonné la levée de la saisie de la cargaison d’or qui avait eu lieu le 7 octobre 2016.

 La Société continue d’étudier des solutions pour résoudre la question des de 2 milliards de francs CFA (3,4 millions de dollars) réclamés par des ex-employés dans une Read more »

Production du T3 2016 et suspension des opérations à Inata

27 octobre 2016

(Burkina-emine), Jeudi 27 Octobre 2016 : Avocet Mining PLC annonce  sa production et ses coûts de production pour le troisième trimestre 2016 à la mine d’or d’Inata et que les opérations à Inata ont été suspendues à compter de ce jour même.

  • La production totale d’or à Inata pour le trimestre était 17,694 onces à un coût de production de 1,047 $ US l’once, comparativement aux 21,086 onces produites Read more »

Saisie d’or à la mine de Inata

25 octobre 2016

(Burkina-emine), Lundi 24 Octobre 2016 : La société minière Avocet Mining PLC annonce que des huissiers de justice agissant au nom d’ex-employés de la Société des Mines de Bélahouro SA (SMB, société de droit burkinabè détenant la mine d’or d’Inata) qui avaient été licenciés après la grève jugée illégale en Décembre 2014, ont Read more »

Manganèse de TAMBAO : Le Burkina Faso doit encore verser de l’argent aux investisseurs!

14 octobre 2016

(Burkina-emine, 14 Octobre 2016) – Le  gisement de Tambao, découvert en 1959, est situé dans la région du Sahel,  province de l’Oudalan à 15 km de Markoye, chef-lieu de la commune du même nom, dans l’extrême nord-est du Burkina Faso. Initialement estimé à 20 millions de tonnes de minerais à une teneur de 52% à 53% de manganèse, puis réévalué à 100 millions Read more »

SPECIAL SAMAO 2016 : Les points forts de la 1ère journée.

29 septembre 2016

(Burkina emine Ouagadougou, 22 Septembre 2016) Après l’ouverture solennelle de la première édition de la Semaine des activités d’Afrique de l’Ouest (SAMAO) par le Ministre de l’énergie, des mines et carrières du Burkina Faso, le Pr Alpha Oumar Dissa (représentant le Premier ministre), et la visite guidée des stands d’exposition, les sessions d’échange sur le thème central : « Le secteur minier : enjeux et perspectives pour un développement socio-économique durable au Burkina Faso » ont commencé Read more »

SAMAO 2016: lever de rideau ce jeudi 22 septembre 2016 à Ouagadougou

23 septembre 2016

(Burkina emine : Ouagadougou, 22 Sept 2016) – «Le secteur minier : enjeux et perspectives pour un développement socio-économique durable au Burkina Faso », c’est sous ce thème que la communauté minière du Faso, de la sous-région ouest africaine et d’ailleurs se réunit depuis ce jeudi 22 septembre 2016 matin à Ouagadougou pour trois jours.

De pays marginal dans le secteur minier il y a quelques années, le Burkina est aujourd’hui pleinement un pays minier avec 8 mines d’or (la mine de Kalsaka étant à l’arrêt) et une mine de Zinc en production, 1 mine d’or effectivement en construction et 4 mines d’or en instance de commencer  la construction. La production annuelle d’or des Read more »

Burkina-emine spécial SAMAO

21 septembre 2016

Dans le cadre de la SAMAO (Semaine des Activités Minières d’Afrique de l’Ouest) qui se déroulera du 22 au 24 Sept 2016 à Ouagadougou  le Groupe Burkina emine présentera à ses stands une sélection de projets miniers (permis d’exploration, projets avancés, mines à petite échelle)  pour la recherche de partenariat.

Les détenteurs de titres miniers valides à la recherche de partenariat peuvent entrer en contact avec BURKINA EMINE.

Les investisseurs et décideurs miniers qui désirent investir au Burkina, visitez nous au Hall d’honneur à  la SAMAO. L’occasion de découvrir les meilleurs projets Read more »

Atelier de Restitution des Résultats du Levé Régional en « Stream Sediments » au BUMIGEB

12 août 2016

(Burkina – Emine) – Ouagadougou 12 Août 2016: Le Bureau des Mines et de la Géologie du Burkina (BUMIGEB) organise un atelier de restitution des résultats du levé régional en « stream sediments » du Sud-Ouest du Burkina Faso.

Inscrit dans la composante A2 du Projet d’Appui au Développement du Secteur Minier (PADSEM) et réalisé par le BRGM France en collaboration avec le BUMIGEB, ce levé a couvert les régions du Sud-Ouest, des Cascades et des Haut-Bassins. Read more »

Enquête Parlementaire sur le Secteur Minier au Burkina

26 juillet 2016

(Burkina – Emine) – Ouagadougou 26 Juillet 2016: Le Burkina Faso est, depuis peu, cité parmi les pays miniers mais le commun des burkinabè estime que l’exploitation du sous-sol de son pays ne lui apporte pas ce qu’il faut. Cela a conduit les dirigeants sous le régime de la Transition en 2015 à revoir son code minier pour dit-il rendre justice au peuple en appelant les compagnies à plus de responsabilité. Mais cela ne semble pas satisfaire outre mesure au point que certains en appellent Read more »

PRODUCTION INDUSTRIELLE DE L’OR AU BURKINA : FAITS MARQUANTS DE 2015 ET PERSPECTIVES 2016

12 mai 2016

Malgré un excellent potentiel géologique, le Burkina Faso reste sous exploré en comparaison des ceintures de roches vertes matures d’Afrique de l’Ouest. De récents investissements effectués par les sociétés minières ont fait aujourd’hui du Burkina Faso le pays qui a la croissance la plus rapide en matière de production aurifère  et le 4e plus grand producteur d’or d’Afrique. En fait, huit (8) nouvelles mines ont été mises en production depuis 2007 dont 07 mines d’or et la mine de plomb / zinc

Buy for $35 USD
Ce contenu est réservé aux abonnés.

Read more »

ROXGOLD: Première Coulée d’Or de la Mine Souterraine de Yaramoko au Burkina pour Juin 2016

21 avril 2016

(Burkina – Emine) – Ouagadougou 21 Avril 2016:«Nous sommes très heureux d’être dans la phase transitoire des activités de mise en service du projet. Avec la mine surperformant en terme de taux de développement, contribuant ainsi à un équilibre du tout-venant confortable, Roxgold est bien placé pour faire avancer jusqu’à la fin la phase de construction et la mise en service tout en maintenant son agenda de première production d’or en Juin 2016». Cette affirmation optimiste du Président-Directeur de Roxgold, John Dorward traduit bien Read more »

West African Resources Obtient 12,5 Millions de Dollars pour Accélérer le Projet Tanlouka.

18 avril 2016

(Burkina – Emine) – Ouagadougou 18 Avril 2016: La société Australienne West African Resources a annoncé le 15 Avril dernier, qu’elle a réussi à l’issue d’une émission d’actions à couverture largement excédentaire à lever 12,5 millions de dollars grâce à un placement atteignant 100 millions d’actions à un prix de 0,125 dollar par action.

La société affirme avoir reçu un écrasant volume de demande des investisseurs institutionnels internationaux et domestiques, ainsi qu’un fort soutien d’un grand nombre Read more »

OREZONE Lève 5 Million de Dollars Canadiens pour le Gisement de Bomboré

18 avril 2016

(Burkina – Emine) – Ouagadougou le 18 Avril 2016 : La société Canadienne Orezone a fait savoir à la fin Mars 2016 qu’elle a reçu un placement privé sans courtier de 5 millions de dollars Canadiens contre l’émission de 10.000.000 d’actions ordinaires à un prix de 0,50 $ CA par action ordinaire. Les actions ordinaires du placement privé sont soumises à une période de détention de quatre mois qui Read more »

True Gold, c’est parti pour le Premier Lingot d’Or à Karma

12 avril 2016

(Burkina – Emine) – Ouagadougou le 12 Avril 2016 : La société junior canadienne, True Gold Mining a annoncé le 11 Avril 2016 avoir produit le premier lingot de la mine d’or de Karma. Quelques semaines auparavant, la société annonçait le début de lixiviation de minerai. La mine devrait produire 97.000 oz d’or par an en moyenne sur une durée de vie de 8,5 ans.

«Aujourd’hui c’est une grande réussite  pour tous ceux qui ont été impliqués dans la construction Read more »

COUP DE FOUET DANS LA FOURMILIERE DES TITRES MINIERS DU BURKINA FASO : 356 Permis De Recherche Remis Dans Le Domaine Public

3 avril 2016

(Burkina – Emine) –Ouagadougou – 03 Avril 2016: le 30 mars 2016, le conseil des ministres du Burkina Faso, au titre du Ministère de l’énergie, des mines et des carrières, a adopté un rapport relatif à la situation des autorisations et des titres miniers du pays.

Il ressort que 356 permis d’explorations relèvent désormais du domaine public : 316 permis d’exploration expirés, 40 permis d’exploration Read more »

SEMAFO Signe une Facilité de Crédit de 120 Millions de Dollars pour Démarrer la Mine de Natougou

1 avril 2016

(Burkina – Emine) – Ouagadougou – 01/04/2016: Dans un communiqué de presse daté du 30 mars 2016, SEMAFO Inc a annoncé la signature d’une nouvelle facilité de crédits de  120 millions de dollars avec la banque Australienne Macquarie Bank Limited, au taux majoré de 4,75 %, en vue de  financer la construction de la mine d’or de Natougou au Burkina Faso. Le projet Natougou est situé à 320 km à l’est de Read more »

Extrême haute teneur en or intersecté sur le prospect M1 South de West African Resources au Burkina Faso

5 mars 2016

(Burkina – Emine): Ouagadougou, le 4 Mars 2016; La compagnie minière West African Resources Limited (ASX, TSXV: WAF) a rapporté ce 1er Mars  2016, d’ «extrêmes hautes teneurs d’or dans des sondages à circulation inverse (RC) du prospect M1, sur son projet aurifère Tanlouka détenue à 100% », au Burkina Faso.

Le 4 Février 2016, West African Resources Limited (ASX, TSXV) rapportait une interception de 4m à 36.58g/t d’or à partir de 60m de profondeur dans le sondage Read more »

Endeavour Mining vend sa mine d’or de Youga à MNG Gold pour un coût total de 25,3 millions de dollars US

4 mars 2016

(Burkina – Emine) : Ouagadougou, le 03 Mars 2016 – Endeavour Mining (TSX: EDV) (OTCQX: EDVMF) a annoncé qu’elle vient de conclure la vente de sa mine d’or de Youga à la société privée turque MNG Gold pour un montant total de  25,3 millions de $ US.

La contrepartie totale en espèces est composée de 20 millions $ US pour la mine et 5,3 millions $ US en cash. Endeavour a conservé une Royauté Net de Fonderie de Read more »

Barrick pourrait perdre sa place de 1er producteur mondial d’or au profit de Newmont cette année

3 mars 2016

(Burkina Emine) – Ouagadougou, le 02 Mars 2016: Au cours des  trois dernières années le secteur minier international  a traversé d’énormes difficultés. De la rareté des fonds en passant par la chute des prix des matières premières c’est l’ensemble du secteur qui a été durement éprouvé.

Cependant toutes les sociétés n’ont pas connu les mêmes fortunes. Read more »

True Gold se démarque des fausses annonces de recrutement

20 février 2016

Il est parvenu à la Direction de la société que des personnes mal intentionnées publient des fausses annonces de recrutement via les réseaux sociaux,  promettent des emplois à des demandeurs d’emplois contre récompenses en espèce ou en nature.

La Direction de True Gold s’en démarque  et condamne vigoureusement ces pratiques qui  sont contraires non seulement à son code de conduite, mais aussi aux principes Read more »

20 février 2016
Member Login
Newsletter
Flash Info

A lire sur burkina-emine:
PRODUCTION INDUSTRIELLE D’OR AU BURKINA RESULTATS DE 2016 ET DEFIS DE 2017.

IAMGOLD Meilleur producteur d’or…
NORDGOLD meilleure société d’exploitation en termes d'exploration / croissance endogène…
SEMAFO meilleur producteur en termes de flux de trésorerie en 2016…
.

Statistics
  • 972
  • 979
  • 60 273
  • 7 993 543
COMPANY

Partners
TTG GF CONSULT
Annual Archive

Archive for 2016

8 November 2016

Outcome of hearing regarding gold seizure

8 November 2016

(Burkina-emine), Tuesday 8th November 2016: Avocet Mining PLC (“Avocet” or “the Company”) today announces that a judge in Ouagadougou has ordered the lifting of the seizure of the gold shipment which had taken place on 7 October 2016.

 The Company continues to explore solutions to resolve the 2 billion CFA (US$3.4m) legal claim made by ex-employees against SociĂ©tĂ© des Mines de BĂ©lahourou SA Read more »

2016 Q3 production and suspension of operations at Inata

27 October 2016

(Burkina-emine), Thursday 27th october 2016: Avocet Mining PLC (“Avocet” or “the Company”) today announces production and cash costs for the third quarter of 2016 from the Inata gold mine and that operations at Inata have been suspended from today.

 • Total gold production at Inata for the quarter was 17,694 ounces at a cash cost of US$1,047 per ounce, compared with 21,086 ounces produced in the second quarter of Read more »

Seizure of gold at Inata mine

25 October 2016

(Burkina-emine), Monday 24th october 2016: Avocet Mining PLC has announced today that bailiffs acting on behalf of ex-workers of “SociĂ©tĂ© des Mines de BĂ©lahouro SA” (“SMB”, owner of the Inata gold mine), who had been laid off following the illegal strike in December 2014, took seizure of a gold shipment containing Read more »

Tambao Manganese: Burkina has yet to pay money to investors!

14 October 2016

(Burkina-emine, October 14, 2016) – The Tambao deposit, discovered in 1959, is located in the Oudalan province, 15 km from Markoye, capital of the municipality of the same name, in the Sahel region, north-east of Burkina Faso. Initially estimated at 20 million tonnes of ore at a grade of 52% to 53% manganese and revalued at 100 million Read more »

SPECIAL SAMAO 2016-West Africa Mining Activities Week: DAY 1 Highlights

29 September 2016

(Burkina emine Ouagadougou, September 29, 2016) After the solemn opening of the SAMAO by the Minister of Energy, Mines and quarries of Burkina Faso, Pr. Alpha Oumar Dissa (representing the Prime Minister), a guided tour of the exhibition booths was done to show samples of the stakeholders of this mining exhibition week in Ouagadougou. The exchange sessions on the central theme: “The mining sector: challenges and prospects for sustainable socio-economic development in Burkina Faso” started with Read more »

SAMAO 2016 : Opening Ceremony, Thursday, September 22, 2016 in Ouagadougou

23 September 2016

(Burkina emine Ouagadougou, 22 September 2016) – It is under this theme “The mining sector: challenges and prospects for sustainable socio-economic development in Burkina Faso,” that the mining community from Burkina, West Africa and elsewhere met since Thursday morning in Ouagadougou for three days.

Considered as marginal country in the mining industry the last few years, Burkina is now fully a mining country with 8 gold mines (mine Kalsaka being stopped) and a Zinc mine, 1 gold mine actually under construction and 4 gold mines pending start construction. The annual gold production in the last two years (2014-2015) is about 35 Read more »

Burkina-emine Special SAMAO (WAMAW)

21 September 2016

As part of the WAMAW (West Africa Mining Activities Week) to be held from September 22 to 24, 2016 in Ouagadougou, Burkina-emine Group will show at its stands a selection of mining projects (exploration permits, advanced projects, small-scale mining) for partnership.

Holders of valid mining titles looking for partnership can contact BURKINA EMINE.

Investors and mining professionals wishing to invest in Burkina, visit us at SPONSOR HALL during WAMAW. A great opportunity to discover the best available projects Read more »

Workshop on the Regional Stream Sediments Survey Results Public Restitution at BUMIGEB

12 August 2016

(Burkina – Emine) – Ouagadougou August 12, 2016: The Bureau of Mines and Geology of Burkina (BUMIGEB) holds a workshop on the regional stream sediments survey results public restitution. The survey was carried over the south-west of Burkina Faso.

Directed by BRGM France in collaboration with BUMIGEB, this survey was done as part of the A2 component of the PADSEM (Project for Mining Sector Development Support in Burkina Faso) and covered the Southwest, Cascades and Haut- Bassins regions. Read more »

Parliamentary Inquiry on Mining Sector in Burkina

26 July 2016

(Burkina – Emine) – Ouagadougou July 26, 2016: Burkina Faso is, recently named among the mining countries but most of Burkina Faso peoples believe that the exploitation of the country’s natural resources does not give them what they deserve. This led the leaders during the Transition in 2015 to review the country’s mining code calling mining companies for more responsibility. But this does not seem satisfactory so that some people still call for a new revision of the mining code. This led the Read more »

INDUSTRIAL GOLD PRODUCTION IN BURKINA : 2015 HIGHLIGHTS AND 2016 OUTLOOK

12 May 2016

Despite an excellent geological potential, the Burkina Faso land remain underexplored compared to the mature greenstone belts of West Africa. Recent investment from mining companies makes Burkina Faso nowadays the fastest growing gold producer and the 4th largest gold producer in Africa. Actually 8 new mines were commissioned since 2007 including 7 gold mines and

Buy for $35 USD
This content is for members only.

Read more »

ROXGOLD: Yaramoko Underground Mine in Burkina First Gold Pour for June 2016

21 April 2016

(Burkina – Emine) – Ouagadougou April 21, 2016: “We are very pleased to be transitioning the project into commissioning activities. With the mine outperforming on development rates, contributing to a healthy ROM pad balance, Roxgold is well positioned to advance through the end of the construction phase and into commissioning and production remains on schedule for first gold production in June 2016”. This optimistic assertion of  Roxgold’s President & CEO, John Dorward tells well the enthusiasm of the company about its current Read more »

West African Resources Raised $12.5 Million on an Oversubscribed Share Issue for Gold Project in Burkina.

18 April 2016

(Burkina – Emine) – Ouagadougou April 18, 2016: Australian Gold development company West African Resources announced on April 15, 2016 that it has succeed at the end of an heavily oversubscribed placement to raise up $12.5 million through a placement of up to 100 million shares at a price of $0.125 per share.

The company declared to have received overwhelming demand from international and domestic institutional investors, as well as strong support from a large number of Read more »

OREZONE Closes C$5M Investment to Lay the Groundwork of Bomboré Future Mine

18 April 2016

(Burkina – Emine) – Ouagadougou April 18, 2016: Orezone on March 30, 2016 announced that it has closed a C$5M investment into the Company by way of a non-brokered private placement through the issuance of 10,000,000 common shares at a price of C$0.50 per common share. The common shares generated by a private placement are subject to a four month hold period that Read more »

True Gold Announces First Gold Pour At Karma

12 April 2016

(Burkina – Emine) – Ouagadougou April 12, 2016: The Canadian junior, True Gold Mining has announced on April 11, 2016 that it achieved first production at the Karma gold mine.  Few weeks before, the company had announced the beginning of ore leaching. The mine scheduled to produce 97,000 oz Au/year (average) over an 8.5-year mine life.

“Today is a great achievement for everyone that has been involved in building the Karma gold mine” said Christian Milau, President & CEO of True Gold. “This Read more »

Mining Right in Burkina Faso: 356 Exploration Permits Now Available For Application

3 April 2016

(Burkina –Emine)–Ouagadougou – April 03, 2016: This March 30, 2016, the Council of Ministers of Burkina Faso, under the Ministry of Energy, Mines and quarries, adopted a report on the situation of mining rights in the country.

It appears that 356 exploration permits are now in the public domain: of 731 exploration permits, 316 are expired and 40 have been renounced by their holders. To that should be added 368 of 419 artisanal mining permits expired.

A glance at the list of expired exploration licenses shows that just under hundred officially belong to junior Read more »

SEMAFO Signs $120 Million Credit Facility to Get Natougou Mine off the Ground

1 April 2016

(Burkina – Emine) – Ouagadougou – 04/01/2016: On March 30, 2016 press release – SEMAFO Inc. announces that it has executed $120 million credit facility (“Facility”) with Australian Macquarie Bank Limited, which bears interest at LIBOR around 4.75%, in order to  assume the construction of the Natougou project mine located in Burkina Faso. The project is located approximatively 320 kilometers east of Ouagadougou, Read more »

Extremely high grade gold hit at West African Ml South prospect in Burkina Faso

5 March 2016

(Burkina – Emine): Ouagadougou, March 4, 2016; Gold developer West African Resources Limited (ASX, TSXV: WAF) reported on March 1, 2016,   “extremely high­grade RC results from M1 prospect, at its 100%-owned Tanlouka Gold Project”, in Burkina Faso.

On February 4, 2016, West African Resources (ASX, TSXV) was reporting an intercept of 4m at 36.58g/t Au from 60m in drillhole TAN16-RC118. A step-out drilling Read more »

Endeavour Mining sells its Youga gold mine to MNG Gold for US$25.3 million

4 March 2016

(Burkina Emine ): Ouagadougou, March 3rd , 2016 – Endeavour Mining (TSX:EDV) (OTCQX:EDVMF) has announced that it has received US$25.3 million upon simultaneously signing and closing the sale transaction of its Youga gold Mine to MNG Gold (“MNG”).

The total cash consideration is comprised of US$20 million for the mine and 5.3 million in cash. Endeavour also retains a 1.8 percent net smelter royalty on mine Read more »

Barrick could lose its place as world’s largest gold producer to the benefit of Newmont this year

3 March 2016

(Burkina-emine) – Ouagadougou March, 02 2016: During the last three years the world’s mining sector has gone through enormous difficulties. From international financial crisis through fall in commodity prices it is the whole sector which has been badly hit. However, all the companies have not experienced similar fortunes.

Public statistics released by the two giants of the gold industry Barrick Gold and Newmont, Read more »

True Gold stands out false recruitment ads

20 February 2016

True Gold’s management heard that malicious persons publish false recruitment advertising via social networks, promise jobs to job seekers against rewards in cash or kind.

True Gold Management get out and strongly condemns these practices which are against not only its policies, but also regulations in Burkina Faso. Read more »

20 February 2016
Member Login
Newsletter
Flash Info

To read on burkina-emine: INDUSTRIAL GOLD PRODUCTION IN BURKINA 2016 HIGHLIGHTS AND 2017 CHALLENGES .

IAMGOLD best gold producer…
NORDGOLD best operating company in terms of exploration / endogenous growth…
SEMAFO best producer in terms of cash flow…

Statistics
  • 707
  • 2,185
  • 88,786
  • 7,062,428
COMPANY