Share on TwitterTweet
GISEMENT DE HOUNDE SUD, SARAMA (1.504Moz) | Burkina-emine
Partners
TTG GF CONSULT
Annual Archive

GISEMENT DE HOUNDE SUD, SARAMA (1.504Moz)

21 janvier 2014

GISEMENT DE HOUNDE SUD

Localisation et accès

Le projet Sud Houndé de Sarama Resources est situé sur le permis d’exploration Tankoro au sud de la ceinture de roches vertes de Houndé, à environ 260 km au sud-ouest la ville de Ouagadougou, capitale du Burkina Faso. Le projet est situé dans la même ceinture et le même niveau stratigraphique que Mana, la mine de Semafo et les projets  Vindaloo de Endeavour et Yaramoko de Roxgold.



L’accès se fait à partir de Ouagadougou par 302km de routes bitumée jusqu’à la ville de Diébougou, puis 25 km de route bitumée en direction de Gaoua jusqu’à la jonction ou l’on tourne à droite pour un parcours supplémentaire de 60 km de route en latérite pour atteindre la zone du projet.

 

Historique du Projet

–         Sarama Resources Ltd est une société d’exploration d’or constituée en Avril 2010 qui concentre ses efforts en Afrique de l’Ouest.

–          La Société a conclu un accord sur les droits d’exploration sur la propriété de Tankoro en Janvier 2011.

–         La premiere campagne d’exploration de la Société était un levé de géochimie des sols entrepris par la Société au 1er semestre 2011. Cet échantillonnage a défini l’anomalie de MM dans le corridor structural de Tankoro.

–         Sarama a réalisé deux lignes de sondage RC sur ​​une partie de la zone en Juin-Juillet qui a identifié un système minéralisé significatif sur le prospect de MM .

–          Dans la première moitié de 2012 , Sarama resources a réaliser un programmes de forages RC et carotté  à Houndé sud sur des cibles en infill et en extension sur le Prospect MM, ainsi que des forage d’explorations sur d’autres parties du corridor structural de Tankoro.

–          11 Avril, 2013 Sarama Resources a annoncer qu’elle a acquis 100 % des actifs sur la propriété d’exploration Tankoro .

–         29 Octobre, 2013 Sarama Resources a produit un rapport technique préparé conformément au  ‘NI 43-101’ canadien pour le projet South Houndé / Tankoro .

–         16 Septembre, 2013 Sarama Resources a annoncé une première estimation des ressources de 1,5 million d’onces à une teneur moyenne de 1,6 g / t pour Sud Houndé / Tankoro après deux ans d’activité d’exploration.

 

Géologie du Projet

Le projet Sud Houndé est situé dans la partie sud de la ceinture de roches vertes Houndé d’âge Birimien dans le Sud- ouest du Burkina. Les principaux types de roches dans le district de Houndé sont des unités supracrustales du Protérozoïque recoupés par une série de granites et des dykes de dolérite. La séquence du Protérozoïque comprend des amphibolites à la base et des roches sédimentaires Tarkwaien plus jeunes en contact de faillé avec le socle. Les granitoïdes comprennent une série plus ancienne et deux suites granitiques plus récentes.

La zone du projet est dominée par des unités volcano-sédimentaires avec des volcanites intermédiaire a basiques associés, principalement à l’ouest, mais aussi à l’est du gisement. Des séries Tarkwaiennes sont également présentes plus à l’est.

À l’échelle du prospect les sédiments volcaniques sont recoupés par une série de dykes parallèles de   quartz-feldspath- porphyre, interprétés comme étant d’orientation nord -nord-est avec un fort pendage vers l’ouest. Le corridor de Tankoro montre une pénétration sur une grande échelle de fluides hydrothermaux le long des structures régionales.

On observe aussi des veines de quartz recoupant  les métasédiments dominants qui présentent une altération à silice – sulfures.

TYPE DE GISEMENT

Plusieurs styles de minéralisation ont été observés sur le projet, y compris un système d’altération lié à un porphyre avec plusieurs filons de quartz adjacents contenant de la minéralisation sous forme de sulfures disséminés et des veines de quartz recoupant les sédiments prédominants.

La minéralisation est principalement associée avec des séries de dykes parallèles de quartz-feldspath-porphyre.

MINERALISATION

La minéralisation à Houndé Sud est associée à une série de dykes parallèles de quartz-feldspath-porphyre, s’orintant nord-nord-est et à fort pendage vers l’ouest. Bien que la minéralisation soit principalement associée à des dykes de porphyre feldspathique, les métasédiments encaissants sont également minéralisés. Les styles de minéralisation incluent également des veines de quartz qui recoupent les lithologies sédimentaires dominantes.

Une circulation à large  échelle de fluides hydrothermaux le long de structures régionales suggère un contrôle structural sur la minéralisation induite dans le corridor structural de Tankoro et un haut degré de continuité de la géologie et de la cohérence géométrique. Les minéraux d’altération comprennent la silice, les sulfures, la séricite et l’albite. Les zones de minéralisation ont été contiennent généralement des minéraux de sulfures (la pyrite et dans une moindre mesure l’arsénopyrite), de la silice et des carbonates.

L’or est généralement fin (

  Ressources Minérales

Le 16 septembre 2013 Sarama resource déclare une nouvelle estimation des ressources minérales inférées de 1,50 Moz d’or sur son projet de Sud Houndé. L’estimation a été réalisée par Cube Consulting Pty Ltd (Perth) et a renvoyé une ressource minérale inférée de 29.13 Mt@1.6 g / t Au pour 1,50 Moz (à 0,8 g / t Au de teneur de coupure). Ces ressources minérales incluent 1,1 Moz à 2,1 g / t Au et environ 50% de la ressource est a plus de 2,6 g / t Au.

Source: press release du 16 September, 2013

INFERED MINERAL RESOURCES AT 0.8 G/T Au CUT OFF GRADE

Oxidation level

Tonnage

Average Grade

Contained Gold

Metal Contribution

Mt

g/t Au

koz

Au

Oxide

5.36

1.6

267

18%

Transition

1.28

1.6

64

4%

Fresh

22.49

1.6

1,172

78%

Total Inferred

29.13

1.6

1,504

100%

www.saramaresources.com

NB: Some of the figures are modified from company public data

21 janvier 2014

Laisser un commentaire

Member Login
Newsletter
Flash Info

A lire sur burkina-emine:
PRODUCTION INDUSTRIELLE D’OR AU BURKINA RESULTATS DE 2016 ET DEFIS DE 2017.

IAMGOLD Meilleur producteur d’or…
NORDGOLD meilleure société d’exploitation en termes d'exploration / croissance endogène…
SEMAFO meilleur producteur en termes de flux de trésorerie en 2016…
.

Statistics
  • 951
  • 979
  • 60 252
  • 7 993 522
COMPANY

Share on TwitterTweet
SARAMA SOUTH HOUNDE DEPOSIT (1.504Moz) | Burkina-emine
Partners
TTG GF CONSULT
Annual Archive

SARAMA SOUTH HOUNDE DEPOSIT (1.504Moz)

21 January 2014

SOUTH HOUNDE DEPOSIT

Project Location and Access

 Sarama’s South Hounde Project on the Tankoro exploration property is the southern Houndé Greenstone Belt, located approximately 260km west of Ouagadougou the capital city of Burkina Faso. The project is located in same belt and stratigraphy as Semafo’s Mana Mine, Endeavour’s Vindaloo and Roxgold’s Yaramoko projects.

Access from Ouagadougou is by 302 paved roads to Diebougou town and then 25km of paved road on the way to Gaoua up to the junction were the ways turn at right away from the paved road. And further 60 km laterite road to reach the project area.

Project history

–         Sarama Resources Ltd is a West African focused gold explorer incorporated in April 2010.

–         The Company entered into an agreement in respect of the exploration rights to the Tankoro Property in January 2011.

–         The Company’s first‐pass exploration was a soil geochemistry survey undertaken by the Company in the 1st half of 2011. This survey defined the MM anomaly a in the Tankoro Structural Corridor.

–         Sarama completed two fences of RC scout drilling over a portion of the area in June-July which identified a significant mineralised system at the MM Prospect.

–         In the first half of 2012, Sarama resources completed RC and diamond drill programs at south Hounde on infill and extensional targets at the MM Prospect, as well as scout drilling in other areas within the Tankoro Structural Corridor.

–         April 11, 2013 Sarama Resources announce that it has acquired a 100% interest in the Tankoro exploration property.

–         October 29, 2013 Sarama Resources filed the Technical Report prepared in accordance with the Canadian ‘NI 43-101’ for South Hounde/ Tankoro project.

–         September 16, 2013 Sarama Resources announced maiden resource estimate of 1.5 million ounces at an average grade of 1.6g/t for South Hounde/ Tankoro after two years of exploration activity.

 

Project Geology

South Houndé is located in the southern portion of the Hounde birimian age Greenstone Belt in South Western Burkina. The main rock types in the Hounde district are Proterozoic supracrustal units intruded by a series of granitoids and dolerite dykes. The Proterozoic sequence comprises amphibolite at the base and youngest Tarkwaian sedimentary rocks in faulted contact with basement. Granitoids include an older series and two younger granitoid suites.

The project area is dominated by volcano sediments package with associated intermediate to mafic volcanics, mainly at the west but also at the east of the deposit. Tarkwaiian series are also present further east.

At the prospect scale the volcano sediments are intruded by a series of parallel quartz-feldspar-porphyry dykes, interpreted to be striking north-north-east and dipping steeply to the west. The Tankoro corridor shows hydrothermal fluid penetration on a large scale along regional structures.

Observed also are quartz veins cutting the predominant silica-sulphide altered metasediments.

DEPOSIT TYPES

Several different styles of mineralization were observed on the project including a porphyry-hosted alteration system, consisting of multiple stacked lodes containing disseminated sulphide mineralization and quartz veins cutting predominant sedimentary lithologies.

Mineralization is mainly associated with series of parallel quartz-feldspar-porphyry dykes.

MINERALIZATION

Mineralization at South Hounde is associated to series of parallel quartz-feldspar-porphyry dykes, striking north-north-east and dipping steeply to the west. Although mineralization is mainly associated with feldspar porphyry dykes the hosting metasediments are also mineralized. Styles of mineralization also include quartz veins cutting predominant sedimentary lithologies.

Hydrothermal fluid penetration on a large scale along regional structures suggests structural control on mineralization induced in the Tankoro Structural Corridor and a high degree of geological continuity and geometrical consistency. Alteration mineralogy includes silica, sulphides, sericite and albite. Mineralization zones were typically observed to contain sulphide minerals (pyrite and lesser arsenopyrite), silica and carbonate.

Gold is typically fine (

  Mineral Resources

September 16, 2013 Sarama declare a maiden Inferred Mineral Resource estimate of 1.50 Moz of contained gold at its South Hounde Project. Estimation was carried out by Cube Consulting Pty Ltd (Perth) and returned an Inferred Mineral Resource of 29.13 Mt @ 1.6 g/t Au for 1.50 Moz (at 0.8 g/t Au cut‐off grade). Mineral Resource includes 1.1 Moz at 2.1 g/t Au and approximately 50% of the resource is +2.6 g/t Au.

Source: press release of September 16, 2013

INFERED MINERAL RESOURCES AT 0.8 G/T Au CUT OFF GRADE

Oxidation level

Tonnage

Average Grade

Contained Gold

Metal Contribution

Mt

g/t Au

koz

Au

Oxide

5.36

1.6

267

18%

Transition

1.28

1.6

64

4%

Fresh

22.49

1.6

1,172

78%

Total Inferred

29.13

1.6

1,504

100%

www.saramaresources.com

NB: Some of the figures are modified from company public data

21 January 2014

Leave a Reply

Member Login
Newsletter
Flash Info

To read on burkina-emine: INDUSTRIAL GOLD PRODUCTION IN BURKINA 2016 HIGHLIGHTS AND 2017 CHALLENGES .

IAMGOLD best gold producer…
NORDGOLD best operating company in terms of exploration / endogenous growth…
SEMAFO best producer in terms of cash flow…

Statistics
  • 377
  • 2,316
  • 95,292
  • 7,079,391
COMPANY